Jade Sword Green Tea by Jing Tea

Jade Sword Green Tea

Region : Guizhou, China
Price: £5.60 for 50 gr.
Leaf Appearance: Small, wiry and mostly dark green tea leaves.
Steeping: 3 gr of tea with 200 ml water at 85 Celsius degrees about 3 minutes.
Liquor: Between yellow and green.

Last week, thanks to one of my colleagues, I was lucky enough to get hold of a tea bag of Jade Sword Green Tea by Jing Tea. For those who follow me regularly know that I’m not a fan of tea bags. For me it’s euphemism for lowest quality tea. And I only use them when I travel for its convenience. However with the invention of pyramid tea bags, we are shown that some tea bags can actually provide good quality tea too.

This tea bag by Jing Tea is one of these tea bags which include fine loose green tea leaves. Jade Sword, also known as Mao Jian, is a great tea for those who are new to Chinese green tea. It’s got very vegetal flavor and aroma, reminiscent of Japanese green teas. It’s quite sweet with a hint of bitterness in the background and lingering aftertaste was very pleasing. Liquor was between yellow and green with excellent clarity.

Overall it’s a refreshing, very light green tea at a very moderate price compared to other green teas. Perfect for any time of the day.

Jade Sword Green Tea   Jade Sword Green Tea

